ADB.org Terms of Use

 

The International Comparison Program (ICP)

The ICP is the world's largest global statistical initiative for estimating purchasing power parities (PPPs) to compare economic outputs, standards of living, and relative price levels across economies.

The ICP entails estimating purchasing power parities (PPPs) and related macro-economic aggregates of economies for comparison. The World Bank coordinates global-level ICP, while ADB covers the program’s Asia-Pacific component

Contacts and Implementing Agencies of Participating Economies

Implementing Agency/Economy National Coordinator Deputy National Coordinator
Bangladesh Bureau of Statistics
Bangladesh
Mr. Mohammad Abdul Kadir Miah Mr. Md. Nazmul Hoque
Designation Director, BBS Deputy Director, National Accounting Wing, BBS
Email makm_fyff@yahoo.com sobuz179@gmail.com
National Statistics Bureau
Bhutan
Ms. Karma Deki Mr. Sonam Laendup
Designation Statistical Officer, Economic and Environment Statistics Division, NSB Senior Statistical Officer, Economic and Environment Statistics Division, NSB
Email kdeki@nsb.gov.bt slhendup@nsb.gov.bt
Department of Economic Planning and Statistics
Brunei Darussalam
Ms. Siti Kamariyah Mohammad Ms. Nurul Aziemah Hamidon
Designation Assistant Statistics Officer, DEPS Junior Statistics Officer, DEPS
Email kamariyah.mohammad@jpes.gov.bn aziemah.hamidon@jpes.gov.bn
National Institute of Statistics
Cambodia
Mr. Sim Ly Mr. Keo Chettra
Designation Deputy Director, National Accounts Department, NIS Director, National Accounts Department, NIS
Email simly441@yahoo.com; simly441@gmail.com kchettra@yahoo.com
National Bureau of Statistics of China
China, People's Republic of
Ms. Yang Jialang Ms. Hu Xuemei
Designation Acting Director of Division of International Comparison Program, International Statistical Information Center, NBS of China Principal Program Officer of Division of International Comparison Program, International Statistical Information Center, NBS of China
Email yangjl@stats.gov.cn huxm@stats.gov.cn
Fiji Bureau of Statistics
Fiji
Ms. Radhika Kumar Mr. Bimlesh Krishna
Designation Principal Statistician, Prices, Business Register & Establishment Survey Unit, FBOS Chief Statistician, Economics Division, FBOS
Email radhikak@statsfiji.gov.fj bkrishna@statsfiji.gov.fj
Census and Statistics Department
Hong Kong, China
Mr. Kwok-shun Lau Ms. Gloria Wai Sze Ma
Designation Assistant Comissioner (Economics Statistics) 1, C&SD Senior Statistician, C&SD
Email kslau@censtatd.gov.hk gwsma@censtatd.gov.hk
Ministy of Statistics and Programme Implementation
India
Mr. N. K. Santoshi Ms. Deepti Srivastava
Designation Additional Director General, Price Statistics Division, National Statistical Office, MOSPI Deputy Director General, Price Statistics Division, National Statistical Office, MOSPI
Email adg-psd.cso@mospi.gov.in ddg2-psd.nso@mospi.gov.in
Badan Pusat Statistik
Indonesia
Mr. Windhiarso Ponco Adi Putranto Mr. M. Firmansyah Rifai
Designation Chief, Directorate of Price Statistics, BPS Chief of Consumer Price Statistics Subdirectorate, Directorate of Price Statistics, BPS
Email windhiarso@bps.go.id firman@bps.go.id
Lao Statistics Bureau
Lao People's Democratic Republic
Ms. Khammerng Bannalath Mr. Saykham Sisombath
Designation Deputy Director General, Economic Statistics Department, LSB Director of Division, Economic Statistics Department, LSB
Email bannalathkhammerng@gmail.com saykham.si@lsb.gov.la; saysombath9@yahoo.com
Department of Statistics Malaysia
Malaysia
Ms. Maslina Samsudin Ms. Nor Hasiah Othman
Designation Senior Deputy Director, Prices, Income and Expenditure Statistics Division, DOSM Chief Assistant Director, National Accounts Statistics Division, DOSM
Email maslina@dosm.gov.my hasiah.othman@dosm.gov.my
Maldives Bureau of Statistics
Maldives
Ms. Sajida Ahmed Ms. Mariyam Shadeena
Designation Statistician, National Accounts and Economic Statistics, MBS Deputy Statistician, National Accounts and Economic Statistics, MBS
Email sajida.ahmed@stats.gov.mv mariyam.shadeena@stats.gov.mv
National Statistics Office of Mongolia
Mongolia
Ms. Oyunjargal Mangalsuren Ms. Tegshjargal Tsagaan
Designation Director, Economic Statistics Department, NSOM Director, National Accounts Division, Policy and Cooperation Department, NSOM
Email oyunjargal@nso.mn tegshjargal@nso.mn
National Statistics Office
Nepal
Mr. Gyanendra Bajracharya Mr. Arun Gautam
Designation Director, Price Statistics Section, NSO Director, Price Statistics Section, NSO
Email gyan@outlook.com arungtm@gmail.com
Pakistan Bureau of Statistics
Pakistan
Mr. Naseer Ahmad Dr. Ahtasham Gul
Designation Director, Price Satistics Section, PBS Chief Statistical Officer, Price Statitics Section, PBS
Email mr.naseer@gmail.com ahtashamgul@gmail.com
Philippine Statistics Authority
Philippines
Dr. Divina Gracia L. del Prado -
Designation (Assistant National Statistician), Officer-in-Charge, Deputy National Statistician, Sectoral Statistics Office, PSA -
Email g.delprado@psa.gov.ph; esss.staff@psa.gov.ph -
Department of Statistics
Singapore
Ms. Low Yan Hua Wendy Ms. Ng Zhe Jing Sarah
Designation Assistant Director, Economic Accounts Division, DOS Assistant Director, Prices Division, DOS
Email wendy_low@singstat.gov.sg sarah_ng@singstat.gov.sg
Department of Census and Statistics
Sri Lanka
Ms. M. T. T. Thiloka De Silva Ms. Padmika HIranthi Walpita
Designation Deputy Director, Prices and Wages Division, DCS Statistician, Prices and Wages Division, DCS
Email mttdesilva7@gmail.com padmika1970@gmail.com
Directorate General of Budget, Accounting and Statistics
Taipei,China
Mr. Chih-Hung Tsao Ms. Shiou-Huei Tsai
Designation Senior Executive Officer, Department of Statistics, DGBAS Chief, Price Statistics Section, DGBAS
Email chihung@dgbas.gov.tw huei@dgbas.gov.tw
Trade Policy and Strategy Office
Thailand
Ms. Wanviga Parktoop Ms. Thanaporn Sriklay
Designation Trade Officer, Division of Trade Information and Economic Indices, TPSO Trade Officer, Division of Trade Information and Economic Indices, TPSO
Email wanvica.m@gmail.com tanaporn.sriklay@gmail.com
General Statistics Office
Viet Nam
Ms. Nguyen Thu Oanh Ms. Nguyen Thi Mai Hanh
Designation Director, Price Statistics Department, GSO Acting Director, System of Naitonal Accounts Department, GSO
Email ntoanh@gso.gov.vn ntmhanh@gso.gov.vn